Fog on a Hill, Aurinkovuori

Here are some pictures I took from the Aurinkovuori hill near the town of Vääksy. The hill is located between two lakes, the Päijänne lake and the Vesijärvi lake. However, the lakes were not visible during my visit as the hill and the surrounding area was covered in a fog.

Foggy Morning in Vääksy
Foggy Forest

I did not get to see a sunrise over the Päijänne lake as it was completely covered in fog. Some light from the sun was visible in the early morning, but it was soon gone.

Sunrise Through Fog
Foggy Morning at Päijänne Lake
Light in a Forest

As the day went on, I expected to fog to clear out at some point. However, it stayed over the hill and the lakes around it for as long as I was there.

Foggy Forest at Aurinkovuori Hill
Trees in Fog
Fog on the Edge of Aurinkovuori Hill

Leave a comment